Skip to content

Schedule for May 2015 Communications Law & Policy Conference

Rebooting Canada’s Communications Legislation will take place from Friday, May 22 to Saturday, May 23, 2015, at the  University of Ottawa.

Keynote speakers include Professor Liora Salter, Anthony S. Manera (former President of the CBC), Christian Tacit and David Colville (former Vice-Chair, Telecommunications, CRTC).

Among the many distinguished moderators and panellists at the conference are former CRTC Commissioners Tim Denton, Andrew Cardozo and John Hylton; lawyers Bram Abramson, Doug Barrett and Ann Mainville-Neeson; and representatives from the Canadian Media Guild (CMG), Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA), the Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique and Unifor; and professors Larry Chartrand, David Ellis, Michael Geist, David Ellis and Dwayne Winseck.

A one-page version of the schedule is available here, and the detailed schedule is available here.

Registration is available online through Eventbrite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *