Home > Submissions to the Broadcasting and Telecommunications Legislative Review Panel

In the absence of  links on the BTLR website to the 2,000 and more submissions that were apparently submitted to the #BTLR panel (on or before the 11 January 2019 deadline), the Forum is providing a list of some of the submissions of which it is aware and that have been posted online or made available to the public.

5 February 2019:  Please note that the Forum is separate from the BTLR panel, and that while the panel has published the names of those with whom it has met so far (although not the number of times it may have met with different parties), it has not yet published a list of the submissions it has both received and accepted.

  1. Alliance des producteurs francophones du Canada (APFC)
  2. Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Radio and Television Artists (ACTRA)
  3. AQTIS/ARRQ/SARTEC/UDA (Alliance québécoise des techniciens et techniciennes de l’image et du son (AQTIS); Association des réalisateurs et réalisatrices du Québec (ARRQ); Société des auteurs de radio, télévision et cinéma (SARTEC);
    Union des artistes (UDA)) => English summary available here
  4. Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP)
  5. Association québécoise de l’industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ)
  6. Association québécoise de la production médiatique (AQPM)
  7. Asian Television Network (ATN) – cover letter and submission
  8. Canada Charity Partners, English-language submission, French-language submission, and attachment
  9. Canadian Association of Broadcasters, Radio Council
  10. Canadian Association of Public Educational Media (CAPEM), which includes Société de télédiffusion du Québec (Télé-Québec), The Ontario Educational Communications Authority (OECA or ‘TVO’), Knowledge Network Corporation (KNC) and The Ontario French-language Educational Communications Authority (Groupe Média TFO)
  11. Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)
  12. Canadian Communications Systems Alliance (CCSA) (Note that in response to the Forum’s request [indicating FRPC’s interest in being able to publish], CCSA kindly sent its submission and 3 appendices; we then assembled these four documents into one and uploaded to FRPC’s site)
  13. Canadian Interactive / Alliance Interactive Canadienne (CIAIC)
  14. Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA)
  15. Canadian Media Concentration Research Project (CMCRP)
  16. Canadian Media Fund (CMF)
  17. Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA)
  18. Canadian Network Operators Corporation Inc. (CNOC) [scroll down] Appendix 1, Appendix 2Appendix 5, Appendix 7Appendices 8-12Appendix 13
  19. Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC)
  20. City of Calgary – link to submission (and here is the PDF itself)
  21. Coalition Culture Medias (CCM), in French and in English, along with Appendix 3 (“Données d’usage et usage des données à l’ère des plateformes”)
  22. Coalition for the Diversity of Cultural Expressions
  23. Competition Bureau
  24. Consumers Council of Canada (CCC)
  25. Cybera
  26. Directors Guild of Canada (DGC)
  27. English-language Arts Network (ELAN); Quebec Community Groups Network (QCGN), and Quebec English-language Production Council (QEPC)
  28. Facebook
  29. Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada (fcfa)
  30. Fédération des télévisions communautaires autonomes du Québec (fedetvc)
  31. Fédération nationale des communications (FNC)
  32. Forum for Research and Policy in Communications (FRPC)
  33. Friends of Canadian Broadcasting
  34. Dr. Michael Geist
  35. Independent Broadcast Group/Le groupe de diffuseurs indépendants (IBG/GDI), comprising Aboriginal Peoples Television Network Incorporated (APTN), BBC Kids, Channel Zero Inc., Ethnic Channels Group Limited, Hollywood Suite Inc., OUTtv Network Inc., Stingray Group Inc., Super Channel (Allarco Entertainment), TV5 Québec Canada, and Zoomer Media Limited
  36. Internet Society Canada Chapter
  37. Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK)
  38. Michael B. McNally & Kris Joseph
  39. Mobilexchange Services
  40. Netflix:  English-language and French-language versions
  41. Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
  42. OpenMedia
  43. OutTV
  44. PBC21 / DPC21
  45. Pelmorex
  46. Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC)
  47. Radio Advisory Board of Canada (RABC) [scroll down]
  48. Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities (SARM)
  49. SWIFT (SouthWestern Integrated Fibre Technology)
  50. Dr. Gregory Taylor
  51. Teksavvy
  52. Telus (Note that in response to my request [indicating FRPC’s interest in being able to publish], Telus kindly sent me its cover letter, submission and 10 appendices; I then assembled these 12 documents into one and uploaded to FRPC’s site)
  53. UNESCO Chair on the Diversity of Cultural Expressions, Faculty of Law, Université Laval 
  54. Unifor National [see 14 January 2019 link]
  55. V Media
  56. Vaxination Informatique
  57. Writer’s Guild of Canada